So I stay up until 3 a.m. this morning... you ask what pray tell brought on my insanity knowing that I had to get up and begin the task of readying / arguing with children, getting ready for work etc.... well, Howie Mandel was on t.v. with his addictive game show, Deal or No Deal, which I love and it came on after I finished on my laptop catching up on stuff and so I kept watching...
Yes, I was like everyone else... first time I watched I was confused... set sort of W.W.2BA Millionaire-ish... amazingly stunning women... shiny cases and possibly a math element... throw in some dollar signs and the amount of stimulation blurs the cognitive powers for an episode or two... but the excitement, the intensity brings you back and by then you get it... and R majorly hooked.
so as I said.. it is like... 12:30 a.m., I am watching... and Howie then talks about coming to Canada and needing a toque. (Did I spell that right?) ... so I am thinking... hey here is a deal... I can go on this show and bring him a Toque... that is a good deal right... so Howie... how about it? Deal or NO Deal?
LOL
so since I am already WIDE awake and I love the show... did I mention that? I go to www.globaltv.com and fill out the application. What an application!!!! I feel I have applied to the military, the questions, I was under a blinding light of scrutiny. One of my friends was chatting to me on msn while I filled it out and she had a gander at the form herself and said... "uh huh, way too invasive"... I say "Not invasive, an adventure!!!!" That is the difference between risk-takers and non-R/T. We throw ourselves into the wind (and often get splashed in the face) and the others spend time putting galoshes on... (Did I spell THAT right?).
So after gathering photos of my supporters to submit... and of course did not have a pic of Kimmy on this computer... so I am scanning at 2:45 a.m..... is insanity & insomnia reasons to go on the show? Then I realize my pics were all to many KB. So Heigh HO, Heigh HO, resizing I go.
Once all is said and done, and I click "SUBMIT" and wait for the little liney thing at the bottom to go across, a Thank-You message appears... whew! my nocturnal work accomplished... I can go to bed...
Ya! Right! Now I really can't sleep! Was I too saucy? Was I too tame? Was I too irreverent? Did I clearly articulate my enjoyment of the show? What kind of Toque would Howie want?
Then I pondered the game... my hubby collects games you know... I was in Zellers the other day trying to choose a version of Deal or No Deal for him for Xmas... almost got a migraine... what the heck were they thinking????? how many versions of it are there!!!!!! Seriously, as a business woman, I get the marketting angle and the need to appeal to a broad group of people but color me so confused.... needless to say I chose not. There is a card version and an electronic and a flippy one and a dvd one... :~
(I worry so much about spelling!)
So then I am thinking about what to wear if I got on the show... Have you noticed it is not like the old game shows... Like if you were on Price is Right... you could just wear jeans and a shirt... Like an "I luv Bob Barker" shirt... but on Deal or NO Deal people usually dress pretty spiffy... so then I thought... crap! I should apply to go on What Not to Wear to figure out what to wear on Deal or No Deal...
Then I began to think about my supporters I put down... and really regretted my choices... I mean honestly... I can see family any day. I should have put down Rick Mercer... cuz I think his acerbic wit is phenomenal and I read his blog every day... although he does not blog every day! but I check there anyway... Then I would have Rosie O'Donnell cuz she gets sooooo excited and I love her! Never missed her show... try to see her on the View! She would be very supportive and she would get a hoot out of Rick. I would love Oprah but I believe the Angel Network keeps her extra busy and supporting me on a game show would be selfish instead of helping others. I would want Dustin Hoffman just in case some aspects of his role in Rainman are remotely true so that he can tabulate odds while cheering me on. I would want Robert Munsch there cuz he is a Canadian Icon! and I would luv to meet him and I bet he could cheer you on in a very cool fun way... like his story telling... (smile!). Stacy and Clinton from What Not to Wear to keep me in line fashion wise and Ty Pennington cuz he is so sweet... wouldn't a hug from him be great! ummmmmmmm.... I can continue... I am sure if anyone has read this far..... you know I can continue... Mickey Mouse... he could be there too.... LOL
Well now that I am semi ready for work and one kid has been breakfasted, I should start on the other... I have thrown my hat out into the cyber ring of applications for the show and I shall now tried not to wait with bated breath... and if I don't get on... that is ok, right...? right? I am still a valuable human being... really I am.... and I will save money on Tums! :)
p.s...... am I the only one walking around whispering "Save the Cheerleader, Save the World"?
Tuesday, November 14, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
My Blatherings (Blog Archive)
-
▼
2006
(12)
-
▼
November
(11)
- Big D has a Big Day
- Show Me the Money -- what'd ya think?
- Deal or NO Deal
- Alone at Home Yesterday, I experienced a truly no...
- Titz N Glitz 2006 "Titz'n Glitz is a powerful brea...
- A Night Out for Hubby & IRemembrance Day... first...
- My achin' head!a million years ago... I had no ide...
- Patterns on the Ceiling The other night, while G d...
- Family Fireworks I was tremendously lucky. I had ...
- Overwhelming Grief and Overwhelming Love Today I w...
- More With Honey Then With VinegarHave you ever rea...
-
▼
November
(11)
1 comment:
Second attempt at this...
If you get on the show I'll knit a toque for Howie, as long as you give it to him on the show and mention my name.
Yes you would save money on Tums if you don't get on the show...but think of how many Tums you could buy if you won BIG!
Those words were spelled right.
I would take Rick too.
No, you aren't the only one obsessed with saving the cheerleader.
Have a great day!!
Post a Comment